The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher : The Family Fletcher

  • by Dana Alison Levy
  • Narrated by Dan Woren
  • Series: The Family Fletcher
  • 5 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Meet the Fletchers. Their year will be filled with new schools, old friends, a grouchy neighbor, hungry skunks, leaking ice rinks, school plays, wet cats, and scary tales told in the dark!
There’s Sam, age 12, who’s mostly interested in soccer, food, and his phone; Jax, age 10, who’s psyched for fourth grade and thinks the new neighbor stinks, and not just because of the skunk; Eli, age 10 (but younger than Jax), who’s thrilled to be starting this year at the Pinnacle School, where everyone’s the smart kid; and Frog (not his real name), age six, who wants everyone in kindergarten to save a seat for his invisible cheetah. Also Dad and Papa.
WARNING: This book contains cat barf, turtle pee, and some really annoying homework assignments.
Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and James Patterson’s Middle School series, this seriously funny, modern family adventure features two dads, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets.


What the Critics Say

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come. (School,Library Journal
"The Fletcher family rules!" (Kirkus)
“Dana Alison Levy has gloriously reimagined the classic family story into a thoroughly modern mold, and it works perfectly!” (Bruce Coville, best-selling author of the Unicorn Chronicles)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-22-2014
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)