Regular price: $25.20

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Meet the Fletchers. Their year will be filled with new schools, old friends, a grouchy neighbor, hungry skunks, leaking ice rinks, school plays, wet cats, and scary tales told in the dark!
There’s Sam, age 12, who’s mostly interested in soccer, food, and his phone; Jax, age 10, who’s psyched for fourth grade and thinks the new neighbor stinks, and not just because of the skunk; Eli, age 10 (but younger than Jax), who’s thrilled to be starting this year at the Pinnacle School, where everyone’s the smart kid; and Frog (not his real name), age six, who wants everyone in kindergarten to save a seat for his invisible cheetah. Also Dad and Papa.
WARNING: This book contains cat barf, turtle pee, and some really annoying homework assignments.
Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and James Patterson’s Middle School series, this seriously funny, modern family adventure features two dads, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets.
©2014 Dana Alison Levy (P)2014 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come. ( School,Library Journal
"The Fletcher family rules!" ( Kirkus)
“Dana Alison Levy has gloriously reimagined the classic family story into a thoroughly modern mold, and it works perfectly!” (Bruce Coville, best-selling author of the Unicorn Chronicles)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Ivan R Lehon on 01-28-18

Great storyline!

This is a great book. It shows the love in the fletcher family very clearly, and I loved it

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 10-08-17

The Family Fletcher

The Family Fletcher is a very family-friendly book based of a large family of 8 (including the cat and dog). you can enjoy this alone or with friends/family (probably better together).

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews