The Merchant of Death : Pendragon

  • by D. J. MacHale
  • Narrated by William Dufris
  • Series: Pendragon
  • 12 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal 14-year-old boy. He has a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby: he is going to save the world.And not just Earth as we know it. Bobby is slowly starting to realize that life in the cosmos isn't quite what he thought it was. And before he can object, he is swept off to an alternate dimension known as Denduron, a territory inhabited by strange beings, ruled by a magical tyrant, and plagued by dangerous revolution.If Bobby wants to see his family again, he's going to have to accept his role as savior and accept it wholeheartedly. Because, as he is about to discover, Denduron is only the beginning.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Alex Ryder MEETS John Twelve Hawk's The Traveller

Definitely more fantasy than sci-fi.

After listening to this, (for you dads out there) the storyline reminded me of Mark Twain's "A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court" - whereby the main character is transported to a less advanced civilisation - using their wits and brains they save the day.

For the kids, this was more like Alex Ryder crossed with "The Traveller". The boy is a "choosen one" who unknown to him, is being mentored, travels with his "uncle" through different worlds to fight on behalf of good against an evil foe that is present in worlds.

The narration by William Dufris has light and lively pace that is definitely young adult. Something for both father and son to enjoy together..

Read full review

- Phelix_da_Kat

The Merchant of Death (Unabridged

This is a fast paced book. It is well narrated. We listen to these in the car and it kept the whole family entertained and wanting more. The only bad part was when it finished and we did not have the next book to go on with. Fantastic for all ages.
Read full review

- Bronwyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-03-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio