The Little Witch and the Lost Boy

  • by Ronald Craig
  • Narrated by Colin Cassidy
  • 1 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a peaceful little village in England on a street called Lime Grove, stands a house on top of a hill. Within this home a family live who seem peculiar. At first this is not clear why this is so. In this family a father, mother, and son and daughter live. Only they are rarely seen in the day, never venturing out while the sunlight is bright. Living in the shadows, what do they hide?
Whispers and rumors are spreading though the village folk. Fingers point and rumors stir people's imaginations. Out of the corner of your eye, shadows are seen when you pass by, but no one seems to be there. Screams and howls through the night scare and panic. Neighbors fear to tread too near and animals are seen to stay well clear. People are noticing strange animals around, rats are without tails, bats have no wings, and toads have lost their warts, but what could this mean? The questions build with no answers at hand, fear continues to grow, but no one dares confront what lies within a house that sits in darkness on a hill.
There is a story to be told but be careful. In this first book you will meet what hides in the dark but don't think that you know what goes bump in the night - there may be a surprise.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Magic Kids Book

This is an amazing cute children book, and it is also nice to read for adults. I got the Kindle version with Kindle Unlimited, and I also bought the audio version of the book at audible.
The audio is really fantastic. The British narrator put a lot of emotion into his narration, and he let the characters come to life in a very vivid form. I very much enjoyed listening to this audiobook. The author provided us with a very professional product. I bet that the illustrated print book is absolutely awesome.
Great entertainment - not only for kids
Read full review

- Herby

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-17-2017
  • Publisher: Ronald Craig