The Legend of Little Fur : Little Fur

  • by Isobelle Carmody
  • Narrated by uncredited
  • Series: Little Fur
  • 3 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Legend of Little Fur Book 3.Little Fur is a creature from another age, half elf and half troll. She lives in a secret wilderness, hidden within an ancient city, healing and caring for the little creatures who come there, and tending her beloved magical trees, the Old Ones.Not since C.S. Lewis have we seen such enthralling fantasy tales for younger readers - the Little Fur books are destined to become classics of their genre.Extraordinary writing, captivating characters, enchanting stories - these books are examples of the highest quality literature for children anyone could imagine, an immense achievement from the master of the genre.Written and read by Australia's most highly acclaimed writer of fantasy for young people.

More

Audible Editor Reviews

According to the introduction of this Audiobook Kids’ presentation of A Mystery of Wolves, Book Three in Isobelle Carmody’s The Legend of Little Fur series, the book was written "over hundreds of coffees and croissants...and incredible French music". That spirit of rest and beauty seems a perfect way to enjoy this fantasy novel for children.
Carmody performs her own tale in a pleasing, sensitive Australian accent, and guides the listener through a magical land of lush wilderness where an ancient, half-troll, half-elf female with the appearance of a four-year old girl (albeit with strange, elfish features) perceives a threat to her paradise. Part fable, part cautionary tale, A Mystery of Wolves is in the tradition of C. S. Lewis and J. R. R. Tolkein.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-30-2008
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd