The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V

  • by Maryrose Wood
  • Narrated by Katherine Kellgren
  • 9 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.
Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way he's sure about one thing: The wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three Incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.
But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking the winter waters. The Incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the Incorrigibles arrive?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another AMAZING story

What did you love best about The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book V?

Great continuation of the series, wonderful characters and excellent humor

What does Katherine Kellgren bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Oh MY! I have never heard a reader like Katherine Kellgren! She brings life and a fullness to the characters that makes me feel as if I am right inside the story.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?


Any additional comments?

Another AMAZING story - looking forward to the next one

Read full review

- Mike


I can't believe the ending. The series has been full of twists and turns but I was shocked by the way this book ended.
Read full review

- Joy Lewis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-21-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio