The Ice Dragon

  • by George R. R. Martin
  • Narrated by Maggi Meg Reed
  • 0 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The ice dragon was a creature of legend and fear, for no man had ever tamed one. When it flew overhead, it left in its wake desolate cold and frozen land. But Adara was not afraid. For Adara was a winter child, born during the worst freeze that anyone, even the Old Ones, could remember. Adara could not remember the first time she had seen the ice dragon. It seemed that it had always been in her life, glimpsed from afar as she played in the frigid snow long after the other children had fled the cold. In her fourth year she touched it, and in her fifth year she rode upon its broad, chilled back for the first time. Then, in her seventh year, on a calm summer day, fiery dragons from the North swooped down upon the peaceful farm that was Adara's home. And only a winter child and the ice dragon who loved her could save her world from utter destruction. The Ice Dragon is an unforgettable tale of courage, love, and sacrifice by one of the most honored fantasists of all time.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

not worth the price

I guess I wasn't paying attention $10 for 45 minutes is not a value.
not George RR Martins best for sure
Read full review

- Sandy

Cool Hwip

The narrator is perfectly fine until she gets to any word beginning with "wh" because she accentuates the H before the W and it is absolutely maddening once you notice it. Hweel, Hwy, Hwat, Hwen, etc. I also downloaded Going Clear on the same day and coincidentally the narrator for that book does the same thing, but not nearly as bad as Maggi Meg Reed. I will be avoiding her in all future purchases.
Read full review

- Jonathan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2006
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio