The Harp and the Ravenvine : The Keepers (Sanders)

  • by Ted Sanders
  • Narrated by Andrew Eiden
  • Series: The Keepers (Sanders)
  • 17 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Horace F. Andrews and his friend, Chloe, are Keepers of magical objects of extraordinary power. But as the presence of a new Keeper is made known, they are drawn into a struggle to find out who she is and where her loyalties lie. A gripping sequel to The Box and the Dragonfly, the first book in Ted Sanders' Keepers series, hailed by the New York Times Book Review as a "satisfying and original quest tale".
As Horace and Chloe adjust to their newfound talents - Horace can see the future, and Chloe can walk through walls - a girl called April is drawn toward the Keeper stronghold, the Warren. She comes with a Tan'ji of her own, though it is damaged, and there is no telling what will happen if it cannot be made whole again. Accompanied by a mysterious woman with a power of her own and the young boy leading them in the right direction, April is being pursued by a pack of sinister hunters. Will she reach the Warren in time, and will it offer safety or only more danger?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The narrator was good but...

I had a hard time with this story. I didn't really care for the characters, too sullen & rather unlikeable. The plot is so thick it was hard to follow. Had to keep "rewinding" the audio. I lost interest but kept thinking it might get better. Finished with another cliff hanger that I'm not interested in finishing. Would not recommend this. I read or listen to all the books I give to my nieces & nephews between 10-15 years old. It's just OK.
Read full review

- Antonette

Love This Series!!!

I have to say that this has been one of the best series I've listened to in years. Great character development, story, and unexpected twist and turns. I give this book series 10 stars!!! I can wait for the next book!!!
Read full review

- J. M. Sirley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio