The Enchanted Files: Diary of a Mad Brownie : The Enchanted Files

  • by Bruce Coville
  • Narrated by full cast, Euan Morton, Nancy O'Connor, Amanda Carlin, Scott Sherratt
  • Series: The Enchanted Files
  • 4 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Introducing The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and other "documents", this magical, modern-day new comedy series by the master of funny fantasy, Bruce Coville, is filled with laugh-out-loud humor and heart.
In the first hilarious Enchanted Files, Angus is a brownie. No, not the kind you eat! He's a tiny magical creature that loves to do chores. Angus has just "inherited" a new human girl, Alex. To say that Alex is messy would be an understatement. She's a total hurricane-like disaster - and she likes it that way, thank you very much! Living with each other isn't easy, but Angus and Alex soon learn there is a curse that binds them. What's worse, it threatens Alex's family! Working together, Angus and Alex will set out to break the curse...without killing each other first...hopefully.
Read by Euan Morton, Nancy O'Connor, Amanda Carlin, Scott Sherratt, Amanda D'Acierno, Jennifer Rubins, Joe Scalora, Dan Zitt, Tavia Gilbert, Matt Hostetler, and Karen Dziekonski.


What the Critics Say

"A knee-slapper." (Kirkus Reviews)
"It's not easy to merge such disparate elements as traditional Scottish lore and modern American life, but Coville brings it off with wit, style, and respect. The first volume of the Enchanted Files series is smart, amusing, and a lot of fun." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Laugh Out Loud Brownie Treat!!

The narrator’s hilarious interpretation of the brownie’s indignation throughout this tale was utterly brilliant. I re-listened to chapters a few times simply for the pleasure of laughing again.
Here’s to hoping that the next two books in the series are even half as delightful.
Read full review

- MelindaCogs

My kiddos (& I) loved it!

We literally just finished and they're asking for the sequel. it was very entertaining. highly recommended.
Read full review

- MeganM

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library