The Complete Just So Stories

  • by Rudyard Kipling
  • Narrated by Johnny Morris
  • 3 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The complete collection of Rudyard Kipling's classic fables, read by Johnny Morris. Have you ever wondered how and why the animals came to be as they are? In these magical tales, drawn from stories he heard as a child in India as well as on folk traditions he later collected all over the world, Rudyard Kipling gives some wonderfully imaginative explanations. This selection includes 'The Beginning of the Armadillos', 'The Cat that Walked by Himself', and 'The Butterfly that Stamped'. Originally told by Rudyard Kipling for his own children, these witty, fanciful tales have been loved by generations of children ever since.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


These are some of my all time favorite stories and they were told beautifully, keeping my two children, their friend, and myself thoroughly engaged and entertained on a long car ride. I sometimes want to listen even when the kids aren't with me.
Read full review

- J

Fun & sweet, & great narration

The stories are fun, sweet and gentle, just right for little kids (and big ones, too!). But the narrator is fantastic - you really feel like you're sitting around a campfire, listening to him spin yarns about talking animals!
Read full review

- Ann Cartee

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios