The Chronicles of Prydain, Books 1 & 2 : The Prydain Chronicles

  • by Lloyd Alexander
  • Narrated by James Langton
  • Series: The Prydain Chronicles
  • 10 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Chronicles of Prydain, Books 1 & 2:
Book 1: The Book of Three:
Taran, The Assistant Pig-Keeper, longs to be a hero.
He begins his journey with a strange assortment of companions on a dangerous mission to save his beloved land, Prydain. Packed with action, humor, romance, and gallantry, Taran's adventures chronicle his beloved Prydain and his battle with the forces of evil.
Book 2: The Black Cauldron
Peace reigns in Caer Dallben, where Taran works as Assistant Pig-Keeper, but evil threatens the rest of Prydain. The diabolical Arawn’s army grows every day, and his terrible warriors never die. They are born in the Black Cauldron from the stolen bodies of slain soldiers. If evil is to be defeated, the cauldron must be destroyed. Taran volunteers to travel to Arawn’s stronghold and assist in the destruction of the dreaded cauldron. With his faithful friends reassembled, Taran marches off to face great danger with a courageous heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great, absolutely great.

Great story, very well written with great characters and exciting circumstances. very well narrated. A rather enjoyable listening experience.
Read full review

- Joshua

Love this series and how you see Taran grow

love this series and how you watch as Taran grows into the man he will be
Read full review

- Dean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-02-2014
  • Publisher: Listening Library