The Chestnut King : 100 Cupboards

  • by N. D. Wilson
  • Narrated by Russell Horton
  • Series: 100 Cupboards
  • 14 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Herny York found 99 cupboards hidden behind his bedroom wall, he never dreamed they were doors to entirely new worlds! Unfortunately, Henry's discovery freed an ancient, undying witch, whose hunger for power would destroy every world connected to the cupboards and every person whom Henry loves. Henry must seek out the legendary Chestnut King for help. Everything has a price, however, and the Chestnut King;s desire may be as dangerous as the witch herself.
N. D. Wilson concludes a remarkable, worlds-spanning journey that began with one boy and 100 avenues to adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Russell Horton is an excellent narrator and made each character come alive. There were some good surprised at the end and left me feeling satisfied. My children (8.5 & 10) are a few chapters behind me and loving it as still
well. I can't wait to hear their thoughts add they finish the book!
Read full review

- Tara Burton

Great Family Road Trip Read

My husband and I read this on a road trip years ago while traveling back and forth between family and school. It was a fun read that my husband especially enjoyed because of the baseball references and the very alive characters.

We recently shared it with our children. Our youngest at age 8 asked if it was the last book in the story. I thought she was ready for it to be done so that she could put in a movie or something, which is normally her request. I was surprised when I told her that is was the last book in the series she was disappointed. She wanted to know what happened to all the lives she'd been drawn into in this very good read! Fun , strong characters and a great adventure.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-26-2010
  • Publisher: Listening Library