The Bark of the Bog Owl : The Wilderking Trilogy

  • by Jonathan Rogers
  • Narrated by Jonathan Rogers
  • Series: The Wilderking Trilogy
  • 5 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

12-year-old Aidan Errolson, comes from a long line of adventurers. His grandparents were among the first settlers of Corenwald's Eastern Frontier. His father had been one of the kingdom's greatest warriors. Aidan, on the other hand, lives the quiet, comfortable life, of a nobleman's son. He never has any real adventures, and that, he believes, is the one great injustice of his otherwise happy life.
All that will change the day he first hears the bark of the bog owl, and meets Dobro Turtlebane. Dobro is one of the feechiefolk, a tribe of half-civilized swamp dwellers who fight too much, laugh too loud, cry too easily, and smell just terrible. But another meeting on that remarkable day may change Aidan's life even more profoundly. Bayard the Truthspeaker arrives with a startling pronouncement: Aidan Errolson will grow to be the Wilderking, the long-prophesied wild man, who will come out of Corenwald's forests and swamps to lead the kingdom back to its former glory. There's just one question: Is Bayard the Truthspeaker a prophet or a madman? This initial installment in The Wilderking Trilogy is sure to capture the hearts of young and old, boys and girls alike.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Would you consider the audio edition of The Bark of the Bog Owl to be better than the print version?


What other book might you compare The Bark of the Bog Owl to and why?

It's like Mark Twain and C. S. Lewis got in a wrasslin' match.

What does Jonathan Rogers bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

He's got a great voice and did a wonderful job.

Any additional comments?

Get it. It's so good.

Read full review

- S.D. Smith

Loved it!

The author brought a familiar story to life in an exciting and unique way. I can't wait to share this book with my Jr High English class.
Read full review

- ncmomof5

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-10-2017
  • Publisher: Rabbit Room Press