The Atlantis Complex : Artemis Fowl

  • by Eoin Colfer
  • Narrated by Nathaniel Parker
  • Series: Artemis Fowl
  • 7 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Artemis has committed his entire fortune to a project he believes will save the planet and its inhabitants, both human and fairy. Can it be true? Has goodness taken hold of the world’s greatest teenage criminal mastermind?
Captain Holly Short is unconvinced, and discovers that Artemis is suffering from Atlantis Complex, a psychosis common in guilt-ridden fairies. Symptoms include obsessive-compulsive behavior, paranoia, multiple personality disorder and, in extreme cases, embarrassing professions of love to a certain feisty LEPrecon fairy.
Unfortunately, Atlantis Complex has struck at the worst possible time. A deadly foe from Holly’s past is intent on destroying the actual city of Atlantis. Can Artemis escape the confines of his mind—and the grips of a giant squid—in time to save the underwater metropolis and its fairy inhabitants?
Artemis Fowl has lost his mind... Just when the world needs him most.


What the Critics Say

“[Artemis Fowl] will grab your interest, no matter what your age.” (The New York Post)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

back to form

I have enjoyed the the Fowl series and this 7th book is better than the last one. Obnoxious characters try to out genius each other, inexplicable technological wonders are patiently explained, whirling action scenes, fights and admittedly improbable escapes (and non-escapes) abound and, of course, there are dwarf gas jokes. Eoin Colfer tells a good story and Nathaniel Parker makes favorite characters sound how they are supposed to sound- that makes for an enjoyable audiobook this time around.
Read full review

- jaspersu

all my children and finally me...

Artemis Fowl books have been in our family for over 10 years now. My thirteen year old, and last of the brood, got an Ipod for Christmas last year, needless to say the Artemis series plays almost non stop on her device, she sleeps to it, and dreams to it. This is a perfect series for that hard to buy for tween in your family. When I got MY Ipod I decided to listen to the series, I have enjoyed every one of them myself. Even when you get past the enviro-preachyness of certain parts of these books, the series is delightful. Get it for your kids then enjoy them for yourself. You won't be sorry.
Read full review

- gingerbreadwoman1

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-10-2010
  • Publisher: Listening Library