The Ark Plan : Edge of Extinction

  • by Laura Martin
  • Narrated by Emma Galvin
  • Series: Edge of Extinction
  • 7 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jurassic World meets Dawn of the Planet of the Apes in this epic new middle grade series full of heart-pounding action and breathtaking chills!
One hundred and fifty years ago, the first dinosaurs were cloned. Soon after, they replaced humans at the top of the food chain. The only way to survive was to move into underground compounds....
Five years ago, Sky Mundy's father vanished from North Compound without a trace. Now she has just stumbled on a clue that not only suggests his disappearance is just the tip of an even larger mystery but also points directly to the surface. To find her dad - and possibly even save the world - Sky and her best friend, Shawn, must break out of their underground home and venture topside to a land reclaimed by nature and ruled by dinosaurs.
Perfect for fans of Brandon Mull, Lisa McMann, and Rick Riordan, this exhilarating debut novel follows two courageous friends who must survive in a lost world that's as dangerous as they've always feared but also unlike anything they could ever have imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun for the Entire Family

Reading the book with my 8 year old, we read a chapter listen to the chapter, read listen and so on (really helps with fluency) I found myself enjoying it so much I went ahead and finished both the book and audio! And still engaged going through it with my kid! Great book, great reading, really well done.
Read full review

- Jenna

Action packed

This story was exciting and engaging with quite a bit of suspense. If you enjoy suspense, action, adventure and dinosaurs you should check this book out.
Read full review

- MamaBrown

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio