Sure Fire : Rich and Jade

  • by Jack Higgins, Justin Richards
  • Narrated by Eric Michael Summerer
  • Series: Rich and Jade
  • 5 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The lives of 15-year-old twins Rich and Jade have just been turned upside down. When their mother is tragically killed in a car crash, their long-lost father, John Chance, appears to collect them at the funeral. He's a bachelor who lives on his own, and it's clear that Rich and Jade aren't welcome. But when Chance suddenly disappears, Rich and Jade uncover the truth: he's a spy. And now, whoever kidnapped their father is after them, too.Dangerous, fast-paced, and packed with action, Sure Fire is a gripping adventure from the master of the modern thriller.This is the first young adult novel from legendary New York Times-best-selling author Jack Higgins. For 30 years, Higgins has enraptured adult readers with his thrilling tales of spies and intrigue. Now, for the first time, he brings his best-selling touch to the world of teens with an adventure to remember.

More

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Alex Rider and Tom Clancy books will revel....the nonstop excitement will give reluctant readers something to cheer about." (School Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-05-2008
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA and Audible