Soul Looks Back in Wonder

  • by Tom Feelings
  • Narrated by Cary Hite, Allyson Johnson
  • 0 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this compelling collection, the voices of thirteen major poets, including Maya Angelou, Langston Hughes, and Walter Dean Myers, create a unique and moving collaboration that celebrates the sustaining spirit of African creativity.


What the Critics Say

"The selections are uniformly uplifting, with affirming messages about the heritage, strength and dreams of African Americans." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-14-2008
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA and Audible