Sky Raiders : Five Kingdoms

  • by Brandon Mull
  • Narrated by Keith Nobbs
  • Series: Five Kingdoms
  • 12 hrs and 39 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Adventure awaits in the Five Kingdoms - come and claim it in this start to a new series from the number-one New York Times best-selling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series.
Cole Randolph was just trying to have a fun time with his friends on Halloween (and maybe get to know Jenna Hunt a little better). But when a spooky haunted house turns out to be a portal to something much creepier, Cole finds himself on an adventure on a whole different level.
After Cole sees his friends whisked away to some mysterious place underneath the haunted house, he dives in after them - and ends up in The Outskirts.
The Outskirts are made up of five kingdoms that lie between wakefulness and dreaming, reality and imagination, life and death. It’s an in-between place. Some people are born there. Some find their way there from our world, or from other worlds.
And once you come to the Outskirts, it’s very hard to leave.
With the magic of the Outskirts starting to unravel, it’s up to Cole and an unusual girl named Mira to rescue his friends, set things right in the Outskirts, and hopefully find his way back home…before his existence is forgotten.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A little scary at first, but a great story!

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

My son, 10, and I both enjoyed this book. It seemed a little too scary early on (not good for younger kids), but very fun and interesting throughout. The action is fast enough to hold his attention, and creative enough to hold mine. We really liked it & are disappointed not to have the whole series available on Audible.

Read full review

- Shileen

great story (as always); fantastic reader

fascinating story from a skillful author. this trade 2 is one of the best I have listened to, 1,000 times better than the reader for Fablehaven (no offense intended)
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2014
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio