Shango and the Amazing Magical Bravery Spell

  • by Simon Menzies
  • Narrated by Simon Menzies
  • 0 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Shango and the Amazing Magical Bravery Spell is part of a series of books which aim to deal with a number of childhood issues, such as sleep, anxiety, and anger using direct suggestion and repetition. This book deals specifically with fears and phobias.
Most children suffer one time or another from irrational fears and from what are known as "age appropriate" fears. These they will grow out of and are a normal product of children's imagination, development, and learning process. However, in some cases an irrational or excessive fear might linger and become worse as they grow older, developing into a phobia.
Shango books are based around the central character of Shango Tidbog. Shango and his friends, using "magic spells", aims to help children overcome common issues such as sleeping, anxiety, phobia, anger, and sadness.
Tidbogs live in both the real world and the Dream World, where they have the power to help their "special friend" (the child) and confer spells upon them given by Tidbog wizards, known as Wizbogs.
All the books have a common thread to improve positivity and happiness within the child. Therefore not only will the books alleviate or even nullify the child's specific issue, but also aim to leave them with a happier and more positive disposition.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-09-2016
  • Publisher: Simon Menzies