Seven Wonders, Book 1: The Colossus Rises : Seven Wonders

  • by Peter Lerangis
  • Narrated by Johnathan McClain
  • Series: Seven Wonders
  • 8 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

One boy
Jack McKinley is an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem: In a few months, he's going to die.
One Mission
Jack needs to find seven magic loculi that, when combined, have the power to cure him.
One Problem
The loculi are the relics of a lost civilization and haven't been seen in thousands of years.
Seven Wonders
Because they're hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.
The thrills begin in The Colossus Rises, the first installment in the epic seven-book adventure series Seven Wonders, from master storyteller and best-selling 39 Clues series author Peter Lerangis. The highly anticipated series has received early praise from Rick Riordan, author of the Percy Jackson series, who says, "A high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets, The Colossus Rises is Lerangis's most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can't wait to see what's next in the Seven Wonders series!"


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A strong start for the series

Peter Lerangis's first book in the series has me looking forward to the following books. Jack and his three friends are likable characters. The plot was interesting with its plot twists and the interaction between the protagonists. The narrator did a fine job with this book. This should be liked by readers who enjoy the 39 clues books.
Read full review


Good book for Riordan fans

Audible reviews are pretty much crap, so see my Amazon review. I can't submit my full review here for some reason. Basically, this book has great potential and is a fun read, with mostly good narration, but suffers from convenient but unlikely plot devices, flat characters, and not enough realistic intelligence and rationality.

It's still worth checking out though, and convinced me to read the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Nate

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-05-2013
  • Publisher: HarperAudio