Regular price: $42.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $42.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!
Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.
In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.
©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Trevor Adams on 02-21-18

love all the brother band!

love the brother band I'v listened
to them all, and listened to them all aging!

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By Sadie on 02-06-18

great as always

very good , I have always love this books, full of laughs and adventure. must have in your collection

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc