Scorpion Mountain : Brotherband Chronicles

  • by John A. Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Brotherband Chronicles
  • 12 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide best-selling Ranger's Apprentice - an all-new adventure featuring the Brotherband crew and one of our favorite Rangers!
Fresh off of victory over their longtime nemesis, Tursgud, Hal and the Herons, summoned by King Duncan, set sail for Castle Araluen. Thrust into the dangerous world of Araluen, the Herons learn of a threat to Queen Evanlyn and whispers of a deadly sect known as the Scorpion Cult. Rumors say that Iqbal, who previously tried to assassinate Evanlyn at her wedding to Horace, might be planning another attempt. Not waiting to see if the knife will strike true, the Herons join forces with Gilan and his fellow Rangers to track down the would-be assassins.
In this fifth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, old friends re-emerge to take on new enemies as the worlds of Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband join forces! Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

very good listen as usuall

I like these books by John flannegan because of rich story and characters. and as they are written for a younger audience they are clean and i can miss a bit of them while driving and not feel like i have to rewind it.
Read full review

- tommy boy

great all the way around.

the horse dog is my hero. great read and or listen for all ages. thanks
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-02-2014
  • Publisher: Listening Library