Ranger's Apprentice: The Lost Stories : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The secret history behind the New York Times best-selling Ranger's Apprentice novels.
Unconfirmed accounts of a group of Araluen warriors - tales of adventure, battle, and triumph over evil - have spread for centuries throughout the known world. Most notable is a clan shrouded in mystery, phantom warriors known as the Rangers.
Two names pass the lips of every storyteller: Halt, and his apprentice, Will. They and their comrades in arms are said to have traveled throughout the kingdom and beyond its borders, protecting those who needed it most. If true, these rumors can be only part of the story.
Only now, centuries after these men and women walked the earth, do we have confirmation of their existence. Behold: The Lost Stories.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


John Flanagan has brought this story line to a close by chapters explaining the loose ends from the series - Ranger's Apprentice. It isn't enough since they are still sorely missed in my life but now I know what happened to them.
Read full review

- Novel Reader

Wonderful Stories

Would you consider the audio edition of Ranger's Apprentice: The Lost Stories to be better than the print version?

John Flanagan is a wonderful storyteller. The Ranger's Apprentice series are books for all ages. Get ready to watch the sun come with the audio books. Well done!

What does John Keating bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

John Keating makes these audio books shine.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2011
  • Publisher: Listening Library