Ranger's Apprentice, Book 9: Halt's Peril : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 12 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The renegade outlaw group known as the Outsiders may have been chased from Clonmel, but not before killing Halt's only brother. Now Rangers Halt and Will, along with the young warrior Horace, are in pursuit. The Outsiders have done an effective job of dividing the kingdom into factions and are looking to overtake Araluen. It will take every bit of skill and cunning for the Rangers to survive. Some may not be so lucky.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

If you like knights, rangers and adventure

If you like knights, rangers and adventure this book is for you. Sword fights, archery and chasing villians across the country side, it is all here.

I love the character dynamics in this book and the whole series. The relationship between Will, Halt's apprentice and Halt and Will's best friend Horace a knight, is something that I enjoy reading about again and again.

It is great fun following their adventures from country to country in a world that is very like our own in medevil times.
Read full review

- Katherine

Good as ever

What did you love best about Ranger's Apprentice, Book 9: Halt's Peril?

I've always loved the Ranger's Apprentice series, and this book was no exception. I laughed out loud, and shed some tears. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I did want to listen to it all at once, so it was hard for me to turn it off when I had to go to work.

Read full review

- Shelby

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-05-2010
  • Publisher: Listening Library