Ranger's Apprentice, Book 8: Kings of Clonmel : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mankind puts its faith in many things - gods, kings, money - anything for protection from the worlds many dangers. When a cult springs up in neighboring Clonmel, promising to quell the recent attacks by lawless marauders, people flock from all over to offer gold in exchange for protection. But this particular group, with which Halt is all too familiar, has a less than charitable agenda. Secrets will be unveiled and battles fought to the death as Will and Horace help Halt in ridding the land of a dangerous enemy.
The worldwide phenomenon is back with a gripping new adventure. Yet for these Rangers, the peril is only beginning....


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very gripping like the earlier books!

Like the other books where the story was divided between 2 books, this one too is little lighter and hoping the 2nd part (book 9) is with all the heart racing chapters.
Read full review

- K. Shah

Great for any age

Love this whole series. I am a mom of 2 boys ages 13 and 10 and they both love the books and I do too. Where are the audible books for number 6 and 7 in this series??
Read full review

- Scott

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-05-2010
  • Publisher: Listening Library