Rainbow of the Sioux

  • by Jake Warner
  • Narrated by Jake Warner
  • 0 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Young Rainbow, the lone survivor of a wagon train plagued by illness in the 1840s, finds herself alone in Indian Country. Can she survive, a stranger in a strange land?Rainbow of the Sioux contains three stories. In "Alone in Indian Country", a young girl encounters Sioux scouts and must decide if they are enemies or friends. In "Becoming Sioux", the young outcast uses her strength and mind to overcome obstacles. In "The Buffalo Hunt", Rainbow gains the courage to face a wild buffalo.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-20-2008
  • Publisher: Tall Tales Audio