Queste : Septimus Heap

  • by Angie Sage
  • Narrated by Gerard Doyle
  • Series: Septimus Heap
  • 14 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

There's trouble at the Castle, and it's all because Merrin Meredith has returned with Darke plans for Septimus. More trouble awaits Septimus and Jenna in the form of Tertius Fume, the ghost of the very first Chief Hermetic Scribe, who is determined to send Septimus on a deadly Queste.Septimus and Jenna have other plans, however. They are headed for the mysterious House of Foryx, a place where all Time meets and the place where they fervently hope they will be able to find Nicko and Snorri, who were trapped back in time in physik. But how will Septimus escape the Queste? Queste, like all the books in the Septimus Heap series, is filled with nonstop action, humor, and fantastical adventure, as Septimus continues his journey of Magykal self-discovery.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Listening to it over and over again

I bought the Septimus Heap audiobooks (4 of them so far) for son (age 5). And as always I listen to them first to make sure they aren't too scary for him (they're not). And this time I find MYSELF listening to them over and over again. LOL Every time I get to the end of Queste, I don't want to stop listening, so I just start at the beginning again! Gerhard Doyle is a wonderful narrator and the books are beautifully written, especially for those who like dreaming about life in a land with wizards and dragons. The characters are very real and again Gerhard Doyle does amazing voices for them. I love the EOW :-)
Read full review

- Jacqueline

Great Book & Series

As a mother of very young children, I'm always on the hunt for books that interest me, yet are kid friendly. (no cussing, vulgarity, etc) I have enjoyed the entire series and this book was not a disappointment. I just wish there were more books in the series. These books will get listened to time and again.
Read full review

- Emiko

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-29-2008
  • Publisher: HarperAudio