Regular price: $27.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What would middle school be like if half your classmates had super powers? It's time for Penny Akk to find out. Her latest (failed) attempt to become a superhero has inspired the rest of the kids in her school to reveal their own powers.
Now, all of her relationships are changing. She has a not-at-all-secret admirer, who wants to be Penny's partner almost as much as she wants to be Penny's rival. The meanest girl in school has gained super powers and lost her mind. Can Penny help her find a better one? Can she help an aging supervillain connect with his daughter, and mend the broken hearts of two of the most powerful people in the world? And in all this, where will she find time for her own supervillainous fun, or even more dangerous, to start dating?
It's going to be a long, strange semester.
©2016 Richard Roberts (P)2016 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Maxxxxxy on 12-17-16

Better than the second

This book got back to what felt like the actual story. Rather than the random side tracked adventure from the second book. We got back to LA and all of its characters.

Can't wait for the fourth one this month.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

By thomas dye on 12-08-16

Not what I expected, still a lot of fun.

Any additional comments?

I initially passed on this Due to a Lack of the Inscrutable Machine. While the Inscrutable Machine has very little to do with this novel, it's in the same universe, narrated by the same lead character and is just a lot of fun. A large host of new characters are introduced, giving the series a nice boost and many more options for the future. While a lot of character development takes place, it doesn't really seem to slow things down. If you enjoyed the first two, this one is still fun. Perhaps not the best in the series to date, but you're still gonna like it.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By R. ODELL on 09-15-17

Once again an AWESOME STORY

This story continues with Penelope's school and class mates, those that have super powers, those that want to be the strongest.
It's a great continuation story and I can't wait to listen to the next installment.
That thing which happens at the end of the story is just intriguing, wrists going to happen in the fall?

Read More Hide me

By Ho-Man Yau on 11-16-16

a much better third story.

this one bought much of the fun from the first book back and was definitely not as serious as the second book.
great but I still preferred the first one.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc