Pennyroyal Academy : Pennyroyal Academy

  • by M.A. Larson
  • Narrated by Susan Duerden
  • Series: Pennyroyal Academy
  • 8 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Pennyroyal Academy: Seeking bold, courageous youths to become tomorrow's princesses and knights. Come one, come all!
A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war. She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name "Evie," she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.
Set in Grimm's fairytale world, M.A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This book was bloody amazing!

This book completely exceed my expectations. Got it after I saw Reese Whitherspoon mention it on Instagram and decided I get it with some of my Christmas money. My one complaint is that it didn't continue on long! I could have read it forever. M.A. Larson, you sir, need to hurry with book 2!
Read full review

- Erica

What a fun read!

I didn't know what I'd be in for when I downloaded this book, on a lark.
But I must say I am absolutely won over! The story is so engaging, I was drawn in by the action and taken by the vivid details. I confess, I even gasped, screamed, and cheered aloud in places.
If you're easily lost in a book, this is a wonderful adventure to wander into.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-07-2014
  • Publisher: Listening Library