Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks

  • by Lauren Myracle
  • Narrated by Julia Whelan
  • 7 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Growing up in a world of wealth and pastel-tinted entitlement, 15-year-old Carly has always relied on the constancy - and authenticity - of her sister, Anna. But when 14-year-old Anna turns plastic-perfect-pretty over the course of a single summer, everything starts to change. And there are boys involved, complicating things as boys always do. With warmth, insight, and an unparalleled gift for finding humor even in stormy situations, beloved author Lauren Myracle dives into the tumultuous waters of sisterhood and shows that even very different sisters can learn to help each other stay afloat.

More

What the Critics Say

"Writing for an older teen audience, Myracle empathetically explores issues of socioeconomic class, sibling rivalry, and parental influence in a story that is deeper and more nuanced than the title and cutesy cover, dotted with rubber ducks and a peace sign, imply. A must-read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Justina Chen Headley." (Booklist

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-20-2009
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio