Oonzil the Oathbreaker : Master Zarvin's Action and Adventure Series

  • by M. R. Mathias
  • Narrated by Erin Fossa
  • Series: Master Zarvin's Action and Adventure Series
  • 0 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Around Master Zarvin's tower is a magical field that is radiated by the power contained in some of the great artifacts he keeps in his vaults. In this magical field, several colonies of fairy folk have built their homes. Inside that protected area, they frolic and flourish, but beyond that protection there is many a danger.
Oonzil Windlestraw, a pixie with a great imagination and a bit of a temper problem, is due to be punished by the old wizard. With a clever bit of ingenuity and the help of an eagle named Igor, Oonzil gets on Master Zarvin's good side and strikes a deal. The three of them are forced into fantastic action when a human hunter nabs a fairy girl with the intent of grinding her into pixie dust for profit.
Can Oonzil outsmart the hunter and save the beautiful fairy girl who has been taken? Or will he end up being ground into pixie dust and sold to some spellcaster along with her? To find out you'll just have to listen for yourself.
Note: If you're familiar with the Crimzon and Clover short stories, you will know that Master Zarvin is the kind ,old wizard who took Clover in and taught her how to harness the magic she wields. These stories predate all but the first two Crimzon and Clover short stories and even feature the dragon, Royal, from the Locus Poll-nominated international best-selling young adult hit The Dragoneer Saga. These three 65-page tales are for listeners ages seven and up. But if you are knowledgeable about the Dragoneer Saga or just The Royal Dragoneers, you will want to find out this bit about Prince Richard's mighty dragon and from where it came. These stories aren't just for young adults. After all, fantasy fans are always young at heart.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-16-2015
  • Publisher: Michael Robb Mathias Jr.