Once Upon a Time

  • by Ivan and Inge Berg
  • Narrated by Richard Briers, Felicity Kendal
  • 0 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This collection, best for four- to seven-year-olds, includes Seven in One Blow, The Miller's Three Sons, The Dragon King and The Sleeping Princess, and How the Little Girl and the Little Boy Went for a Walk in the Mud.


Audible Editor Reviews

The genuine enthusiasm from veteran narrators Richard Briers and Felicity Kendal make this collection of short stories a treat for any child whether you're young in age or young at heart. Once Upon a Time features some favorites from years past such as "Seven in One Blow" and "The Miller's Three Sons". With a warm musicality, Briers and Kendal bring to life all the adventure and humor in these classic stories, transporting listeners off to faraway lands filled with cunning tailors, talking cats, and giant eagles.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


There is some annoying music but overall the stories are told well enough. Just okay.
Read full review

- Stephanie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-12-2008
  • Publisher: Ivan and Inge Berg