Now We Are Six : A.A. Milne's Pooh Classics

  • by A. A. Milne
  • Narrated by Peter Dennis
  • Series: A.A. Milne's Pooh Classics
  • 0 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Blackstone Audiobooks presents, from the unabridged collection A.A. Milne's Pooh Classics, the 35 poems and verses from Now We Are Six performed by Peter Dennis. This is the only reading of these delightful verses authorized by A.A. Milne's son, Christopher Robin. The verses here, along with the verses in When We Were Very Young and the stories in Winnie-the-Pooh and The House at Pooh Corner, have endeared themselves to so many readers that it is painful to try to imagine what the world would be like without them.
The perfect audiobook for that all-important birthday, Now We Are Six is much more than a worthy successor to When We Were Young; it is a modern classic in its own right.


What the Critics Say

"Peter Dennis brings to these remarkable readings a quality that goes beyond professionalism into an area we can't even begin to define." (Los Angeles Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really good!

I love this book it is awesome and the narrator is the best I think lot's of people would like this book.
Read full review

- Rena E

Excellent series of books

The first two books are wonderful. This one and the next are A.A.Milne poetry. The are terrific in their own way.
Read full review

- Peter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-27-2006
  • Publisher: Bother! LA Production