Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic : Nightmares!

  • by Jason Segel, Kirsten Miller
  • Narrated by Jason Segel
  • Series: Nightmares!
  • 7 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nightmares! The Sleepwalker Tonic is the sequel to the hilariously scary New York Times bestselling novel Nightmares! by multitalented actor Jason Segel and bestselling author Kirsten Miller. You thought the nightmares were over? You better keep the lights on!
Charlie Laird has a dream life.

    He has a weirdo stepmom who runs an herbarium.
    He lives in a purple mansion with a portal to the Netherworld.
    Since they escaped from the Netherworld, he and his best friends have been sleeping like babies.

But Charlie can't shake the feeling that something strange is afoot. Charlotte's herbarium used to be one of the busiest stores in Cypress Creek. Now her loyal following is heading to Orville Falls for their herbal potions. Weirder, though, Orville Falls is suddenly filled with...zombies? At least, they sure look like the walking dead. Rumor has it that no one's sleeping in Orville Falls. And Charlie knows what that means.
Things are getting freaky again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I love this series!

I love this series! Jason Segal has made a fun word where nightmares aren't scary, and the characters are so vivid that it's hard to put the book down. I am very excited for the third installment of this series.

In the second installment of this series the town has been over run by sleepwalkers or "walkers", the boys once again have to seek help from the nightmares and their stepmother charlotte to save the town before it's too late. This book is particularly fun because it leaves a great set up for the third installment.
Read full review

- Alishia penk

Love these books!

I hope that Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller keep this series up. I can't get enough of the adventures the kids and Charlotte have in the stories. They're filled with so much bravery, humor, and love.
Read full review

- MrsB2009

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-08-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)