• by David Angus
  • Narrated by Kerry Shale
  • 0 hrs and 36 mins
  • Abridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is a story from the Moses and Other Stories from the Old Testament collection.
Here are the main stories from The Old Testament: Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel, Noah's Ark, Abraham and Isaac, Moses, The Ten Commandments, David and Goliath, Jonah and the Whale, Daniel and the Lion's Den, and more. In these days where religion plays a diminishing role, it is important that we know the stories of The Bible not least because they appear repeatedly in art, literature, drama, music, and even in films and computer games!
David Angus' informal text especially written for this recording is brought to life by the friendly story-telling talents of Kerry Shale.


Audible Editor Reviews

Narrator Kerry Shale inflects his performance with verve and dynamism as he tells the story of Moses, who is realized in this audiobook as fully human and flawed rather than as a bland historical figure. This audiobook begins with Moses' infancy and adoption by the Pharaoh's daughter and leads up to his encounter with a burning bush, through which God speaks to him, and includes the Israelites' journey out of Egypt, the famous parting of the Red Sea, and the gift of the 10 commandments. This audiobook is an excellent adaptation particularly suited to young listeners.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-04-2013
  • Publisher: Naxos AudioBooks