Regular price: $26.22

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $26.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Free-spirited Marabel must defy expectations to rescue her brother - and their kingdom - in this charming, action-packed, and magical story perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted and Dealing with Dragons.
In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate's ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess Marabel has grown up in the shadow of her twin brother, Marco, who everyone assumes is the true Chosen One. While Marco is adored and given every opportunity, Marabel is overlooked and has to practice her sword fighting in secret.
But on the night of their 13th birthday, Marco is kidnapped by an evil queen, and Marabel runs to his rescue. Outside the castle walls for the first time, accompanied by her best friend and a very smug unicorn, Marabel embarks on a daring mission that brings her face-to-face with fairies, trolls, giants - and the possibility that all is not as it seems in Magikos.
©2018 Tracy Barrett (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"...a neat addition to any fantasy-fan's library." (Booklist)
"Young readers will enjoy the modern day references, such as a video game called Impcraft and bracelets that accept phone calls, that are mixed with common fairy tale themes." (School Library Connection)
"[A] series opener that pits fate against free will, touches on prejudice and patriarchy, and has fun with fairy tale tropes...offers food for thought on an array of valuable topics." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

No Reviews are Available