George's Secret Key to the Universe : George

  • by Lucy Hawking, Stephen Hawking
  • Narrated by Hugh Dancy
  • Series: George
  • 5 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Stephen Hawking, author of the multi-million copy bestselling A Brief History of Time, and his daughter, Lucy, explain the universe to listeners of all ages.
George's parents, who have always been wary of technology, warn him about their new neighbors: Eric is a scientist and his daughter, Annie, seems to be following in his footsteps. But when George befriends them and Cosmos, their super-computer, he finds himself on a wildly fun adventure, while learning about physics, time, and the universe. With Cosmos' help, he can travel to other planets and a black hole. But what would happen if the wrong people got their hands on Cosmos? George, Annie, and Eric aren't about to find out, and what ensues is a funny adventure that clearly explains the mysteries of science.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great Listen!

My 11 year old boy was hesitant to purchase this one...but he LOVED it...we even listened to Steven Hawking's Postlude together, he was so enthralled with the story and author's special abilities. Great job!
Read full review

- Barbara

My girls LOVED this book

If you could sum up George's Secret Key to the Universe in three words, what would they be?

Physics and astronomy made fun.

What does Hugh Dancy bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Hugh Dancy's use of accent, tone and inflection brings the characters to life

Any additional comments?

My girls (8 and 10) were captivated by this book. As soon as they get in the car they want me to play it and were always disapointed when we would stop and have to get out of teh car. It truely was a treat for them and they learned so much. I really enjoyed it too, it is a great little yarn. It was a great opportunity for me to share my love of physics with them.

Read full review

- David

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-23-2007
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio