Five for Victory : The Mitchells Trilogy

  • by Hilda Van Stockum
  • Narrated by Mary Sarah Agliotta
  • Series: The Mitchells Trilogy
  • 6 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The five Mitchell children are based on the author's own family.
In the first of three books about their adventures, Daddy has just gone off to World War II. One of his final words to his daughter Joan is, "No dogs!" She would dearly love such a pet, but life is full and so many new friends - pets as well as people - join the Mitchells, so she hardly has time to think about dogs. The children form a club to do their part for the war-effort - first and foremost helping Mother, of course.
Humorous and tender incidents make the Mitchells truly unforgettable.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I love this story, It is so good! Five for victory is the best story I have ever read I highly recommend it
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2016
  • Publisher: Bethlehem Books