Firesong : Wind on Fire

  • by William Nicholson
  • Narrated by Samuel West
  • Series: Wind on Fire
  • 9 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Led by Hanno and Ira Hath, 32 mostly Manth survivors of the fall of the Mastery search for the fabled Homeland. Ira knows that as long as she feels the warmth on her face, despite the wintry conditions, they are heading in the right direction. She also knows that, according to the prophecy, she will die when they reach the homeland. She grows weaker with every step. Hanno must keep up the spirits of the marchers on the gruelling.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I love this entire series and have listened to each of them with my family. Each of the stories mature, you just can't help following this family along through all of their trials. Finally in book 3, they continue their journey to finally find their home land. Great for all ages. It's something you will put in that special place for all-time favorites.
Read full review

- deedeeg

Phenomenal Finale!

Firesong is a brilliant ending to a brilliant story, in which I cried and laughed and never stopped wishing there was more! That's cliched, I know, but really this is just an amazing series that doesn't deserve to only be read by young adults. I highly recommend it if you've ever enjoyed fantasy literature or dystopian/utopian fiction -- this is a truly top-of-the-class book.
Read full review

- Erica

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-28-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios