• Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel)

  • By: Mark Goldblatt
  • Narrated by: Everette Plen
  • Length: 7 hrs and 1 min
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 02-10-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Listening Library
  • 4 out of 5 stars 4.1 (8 ratings)

Regular price: $28.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Post praised Twerp as "reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own - an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and readers who love books by Jennifer L. Holm, Andrew Clements, and Rebecca Stead.
It's not a test unless you can fail...
Trouble always seems to find 13-year-old Julian Twerski. First it was a bullying incident, and now he's been accused of vandalizing a painting. The principal doesn't want to suspend him again, so instead, he asks Julian to write a 200-word essay on good citizenship. Julian writes 200 no's instead, and so begins an epic struggle between Julian and his principal.
Being falsely accused is bad enough, but outside of school, Julian's dealing with even bigger issues. His friend Quentin has been really sick. How can life be fair when the nicest guy in your group has cancer? Julian's faith and friendships are put to the test... and the stakes have never been higher.
©2015 Mark Goldblatt (P)2015 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Goldblatt's outstanding tale ponders a timeless, universal dilemma as a remarkable boy seeks to reconcile the heartbreak and uplift that punctuate his life." (Kirkus Reviews)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc