Finding the Worm (Twerp Sequel)

  • by Mark Goldblatt
  • Narrated by Everette Plen
  • 7 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The New York Post praised Twerp as "reminiscent of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.” Finding the Worm is a sequel that stands on its own - an unforgettable coming-of-age story about life, loss, and friendship. Perfect for fans of The Sandlot and readers who love books by Jennifer L. Holm, Andrew Clements, and Rebecca Stead.
It's not a test unless you can fail...
Trouble always seems to find 13-year-old Julian Twerski. First it was a bullying incident, and now he's been accused of vandalizing a painting. The principal doesn't want to suspend him again, so instead, he asks Julian to write a 200-word essay on good citizenship. Julian writes 200 no's instead, and so begins an epic struggle between Julian and his principal.
Being falsely accused is bad enough, but outside of school, Julian's dealing with even bigger issues. His friend Quentin has been really sick. How can life be fair when the nicest guy in your group has cancer? Julian's faith and friendships are put to the test... and the stakes have never been higher.

More

What the Critics Say

"Goldblatt's outstanding tale ponders a timeless, universal dilemma as a remarkable boy seeks to reconcile the heartbreak and uplift that punctuate his life." (Kirkus Reviews)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-10-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library