Regular price: $12.25

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $12.25

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh, modern spin on a classic fairy tale-from best-selling author Sarah Mlynowski! In this fresh, funny new middle grade series, bestselling YA author Sarah Mlynowski writes for a younger audience for the first time! In each audiobook, Abby and her younger brother Jonah visit the magic mirror in their basement at night, and the mirror transports them inside a different fairy tale. In the first magical adventure, Abby and Jonah find themselves tangled in Snow White's story. Once there, they accidentally change key events in the tale! In order for Snow White to get her happy ending, it's up to Abby and Jonah to make things right.
©2014 Sarah Mlynowski (P)2014 Scholastic Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Virginia G. Pratt on 06-02-15

Great for middle grade readers (and their families!)

This is a clever and fun twist on the Snow White story. Readers will relate to the main character, Abby, and her brother, Jonah, and they will be pulling for Snow White to become brave enough to stand up for herself. The narration was perfect and made for a fun and funny listening experience.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Maggie on 01-01-17

Great Twisted Fairytale with a Great Narrator

This series of books is really good for kids. If they don't know the actual stories, then Abby and Jonah tell you that story. And Jonah is so funny! In some of the books he likes to annoy Abby. Abby really, really wants to be a judge - who could blame her? I've listened to this series pretty much on repeat! - K. Aged 7

Fun book to listen to with kids. It manages to explain why so many fairy tales set my teeth on edge (really!? The little mermaid gives her voice up for a boy?) but does so without slamming it into your head with a feminist hammer. Emily Eiden has an amazing voice and does such a wonderful job with the narration. - M. Aged, like, 100 (she's really old)

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc