Every Dog Has His Day : Hank the Cowdog

  • by John R. Erickson
  • Narrated by John R. Erickson
  • Series: Hank the Cowdog
  • 2 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Man's best friend. It's roundup time, and Hank the Cowdog is ready to strut his stuff. So what's Benny - a world-class cattle dog with the papers to prove it - doing at the ranch? As Head of Ranch Security, Hank knows it's his job to find out. But what Hank learns isn't easy to swallow. Benny has been brought in to take his place in the roundup! Hank refuses to let some pedigreed pooch get the best of him. He's got to find a way to prove that he's a dog worth keeping around...before his days on the ranch run out for good.Hear the songs "Saddle Up Overture in C-Maybe" and "Daddy Packed His Suitcase 'Cause Momma Was a Mean Old Bag".

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The funniest series ever

This is probably one of the best in this series. I love hank the cow dog and have for at least 7 years. No matter how old or young you are you will love hank the cow dog. I've never met anyone who doesn't like it and I doubt I would like them if they didn't.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Another winner! Clever and funny!

What a terrific storyteller! He crafts a great plot, full of wit and humor. Hank is up to his usual shenanagins. The usual cast of characters are there (each with their own voice). kiddies to oldster can enjoy these great stories. They are not just kiddie stories so, adults, feel confident in getting these if you love dogs, love humor and love good stories in the tradition of Mark Twain and Uncle Remus.
Read full review

- rebecca

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-29-2008
  • Publisher: Maverick Books Inc