Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (The Oz Books 4)

  • by L. Frank Baum
  • Narrated by Edward Miller
  • 4 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz" is the fourth book (among many!) set in the Land of Oz by author L. Frank Baum, published in 1908. Written shortly after the 1906 San Francisco earthquake and around the time Baum moved to California, the book starts with an earthquake in California. Dorothy and others - such as Eureka (her cat), Zeb (her cousin) - are riding a buggy being pulled by a cab-horse named Jim, when suddenly they are swallowed up by cracks in the earth, and fall into an underground cavern, where they begin their adventures, including meeting a race of people made entirely out of vegetables... this will be the least strange part of this wonderful story!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-13-2017
  • Publisher: Audioliterature