Curiosity House: The Screaming Statue : The Curiosity House

  • by Lauren Oliver, H.C. Chester
  • Narrated by Greg Steinbruner
  • Series: The Curiosity House
  • 8 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series by best-selling author Lauren Oliver and shadowy recluse H. C. Chester, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend's death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past...before their past unravels them.
Pippa, Sam, Thomas, and Max are happy to be out of harm's way now that the notorious villain Nicholas Rattigan is halfway across the country in Chicago. But unfortunately their home, Dumfreys' Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders, is in danger of closing its doors forever.
But their troubles only get worse. The four friends are shocked when their beloved friend, famous sculptor Siegfried Eckleberger, is murdered. As they investigate, they find clues that his death may be tied to the murder of a rich and powerful New York heiress as well as to their own pasts.
This is the second book in the series and so boasts many wondrous and mysterious things inside, such as:

Howie, the "Human Owl", whose head turns just about all the way around
A mean but important house cat
Some perfectly ghastly wax sculptures
A very thin boy named Chubby
An awful mechanical leg

It continues not to have:

A cautionary tale about running with scissors
A list of time-consuming chores
Nutritious and decidedly not delicious vegetables
A perfectly sweet bedtime story about a wayward bunny
Two wet kisses on the cheek from your aunt Mildred

Learn more about the series online at


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio