Crystal Keepers : Five Kingdoms

  • by Brandon Mull
  • Narrated by Keith Nobbs
  • Series: Five Kingdoms
  • 13 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Trapped in a world where magic is powerful and dreams are real, Cole continues his quest in book three of a "fanciful, action-packed adventure" series (Publishers Weekly), from the number one New York Times best-selling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series.
Cole Randolph ventures to a new kingdom as he continues his search for his friends - and pursues his quest to mend what has gone awry with the magic in The Outskirts. Can he overcome the challenges ahead, or will he be stranded forever in a world between reality and imagination?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The more I get into this series the more I love it

Can't wait for the next book. Big twist and surprise in this book that had me smiling by the end. Love the narrator would recommend this series for all ages!
Read full review

- Tamara C.

Better each Book!!

Loving this series this story has been great. Cole is always a breath of fresh air as a smart witty MC. Favorite part of the book is the developments between and the hunter. The new was introduced in an awesome job especially one special little robot.

The only small nitpicks is sometimes Cole can be a little to absolute in his judgment of others. Also, some characters don't get enough dialogue for you to develop an attachment to them. I always felt like I'd want to know more about these new comers.

The persistent issue is the use application of Cole's power which they talk about as unique but it seems to be The Greatest considering the only way the writer keeps it in check is to write off as beyond Cole's reach until he writes a no way situation and Cole's power saves the day. I still think if they would have just make it develop with time (like the others that came to the outskirts) instead of the No Hope scenario It would give Cole and is readers a feeling of satisfaction for Cole's growth and accomplished coming accustomed to this new world.

Again that's just nitpicking overall it's still a awesome highly enjoyable series can't wait to finish Book 4
Read full review

- Marcus Millsaps

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-17-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio