Regular price: $27.93

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For years, Hok has hidden her true identity from her brothers at Cangzhen. Now, at last, she can be herself. And yet, who is she? Calm and thoughtful, Hok is a crane-style kung fu master carefully attuned to others, but she has never spent much time looking inward. After barely surviving the destruction of two warrior-monk strongholds, Hok realizes her old world is gone. She finds her way to the city of Kaifeng and begins a new life.
But her old life intervenes, and she must join forces with Fu and Seh to pursue the captured Malao. Their quest takes them to the city of Jinan and into the sinister underground world of fight clubs, where matches are fixed and rules don't exist. Against incredible odds, the young monks must use their sharp wits to stay together and their formidable kung fu skills to survive.
Don't miss the rest of The Five Ancestors series.
©2007 Jeffrey S. Stone (P)2006 Random House, Inc. Listening Library, an imprint of the Random House Audio Publishing Group
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Quite a page-turner." (School Library Journal)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Steaven Chan on 10-12-10

Couldn't put down my iPhone!

Awesome, Awesome story, couldn't wait for the next book to appear on Audible, gotta proceed, end up buying the Kindle edition!

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Melise on 03-19-08

Best of the series

My sons (9 and 11) loved this entire series. I was not as interested in it. I found that the stories were not as exciting, nor as well-written as they could have been. I frequently found that my mind would wander as I was listening to them, and that I would lose the thread of the story just because the language wasn't all that interesting, nor were the twists and turns of the story particularly surprising or exciting. But, with that said, this, the last book in the series, was the best of the whole group. The author did a good job of pulling together plot elements from the earlier four stories, and there was a good amount of excitement and unexpected plot elements.

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc