Cave of the Dark Wind : Never Land Adventure

  • by Dave Barry, Ridley Pearson
  • Narrated by Jim Dale
  • Series: Never Land Adventure
  • 2 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

While Peter is away from the island, James and the other Lost Boys discover a mysterious cave. Shining Pearl and her sister, Little Scallop, warn the boys that the cave is a dangerous place, inhabited by a creature known as the Goat Taker - a beast so scary that even the Mollusk tribe fears it. But the boys can't resist trying to discover the cave's secrets. When the first of those secrets turns out to be a tantalizing hint of a famous haunted treasure, Captain Hook and his band of cutthroat pirates quickly join the hunt. Before long, the children are fleeing for their lives in a dark and deadly underground labyrinth...and their only hope of escape is to solve the mystery of the Cave of the Dark Wind.


What the Critics Say

"Jim Dale provides narration of distinction. He makes the impossible happen--characters that already are rich in personality take on a new and lively robustness." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great Star Catcher book!

Another great novel in the family-friendly Star Catcher series. Again, like all the others in the series, this novella has great writing and benefits from really great narration.

In Cave of the Dark Wind we hear another adventure involving Peter's friends and Fighting Prawn's daughters on the island of Neverland while Peter is away. [SPOILER ALERT] It's an adventure with intrepid kids, a spooky cave, nasty pirates, bats, and a cursed treasure.

Highly recommended.

If this is your first book in the series, you'll want to read Peter and the Star Catchers first. There are two other novellas like this in the series, btw.
Read full review

- Nothing really matters

A really fun enjoyable story!

The story was fun and exciting. Jim Dale did a wonderful job narrating! Definitely enjoyable for all ages.
Read full review

- Kenneth N. Peach

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-15-2008
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio