Bertie, the Bookworm and the Bully Boys

  • by Trisha Sugarek
  • Narrated by Carin Gilfry
  • 1 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Bertie, the bookworm is the fabled forest's elder and teacher. Every week he has a spelling and reading circle where everyone is welcomed. Slam, the badger and his gang of bully boys are forever teasing, disrupting, and bullying Bertie and the group of faeries and woodland creatures who come to learn. Pansy, the pixie is a new character in this third installment of the Fabled Forest series. She is a defender of reading, truth, and Bertie. Cheets, our beloved elf from past audiobooks joins the wrong crowd and his friends are worried when he becomes the newest member of the Bully Boys.
The story teaches gentle lessons about literacy, bullying and ageism. The book pays special homage to the classical fairy tales with appearances by Little Red Riding Hood, the Wicked Stepsister, the Three Little Piggies and many more as they wander through the Fabled Forest.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-11-2013
  • Publisher: Writer at Play