Anne of Avonlea : Anne of Green Gables

  • by L. M. Montgomery
  • Narrated by Colleen Winton
  • Series: Anne of Green Gables
  • 9 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following Anne of Green Gables (1908), this book covers the second chapter in the life of Anne Shirley. We learn of Anne's doings from the age of 16 to 18, during the two years that she teaches at Avonlea school. It includes many of the characters from Anne of Green Gables, as well as new ones: Mr. Harrison and his foul-mouthed parrot, Miss Lavendar Lewis, Paul Irving, and the twins Dora (sweet and well behaved) and Davy (mischievious and in constant trouble). Anne matures, slightly, but she gets into a number of her familiar pickles, as only Anne can: She accidentally sells her neighbor's cow (having mistaken it for her own), gets stuck in a broken duck house roof while peeping into a pantry window, and more.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Classic Story, great narration

Anne is a friend to so many of us, and kindred spirits last much longer than a single book! What a gift it is to watch Anne grow through life, learning as she goes and faithfully nurturing her imagination and her rich friendships. Reading this series is like a vacation to the seashore. I have read it many times and will read it many more.

I really appreciate hearing a Canadian narration! This feels just as it should be for a Canadian classic.
Read full review

- Alyssa Brooks-dowty

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2014
  • Publisher: Post Hypnotic Press Inc.