Alice's Adventures in Wonderland : Alice in Wonderland

  • by Lewis Carroll
  • Narrated by Shelly Frasier
  • Series: Alice in Wonderland
  • 2 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A girl named Alice is wondering what to do one day when a talking rabbit steals her attention. She is so intrigued that she follows him into his hole and tumbles down into Wonderland. She soon discovers that reality and logic as she knows them do not apply there. In one of many mind-bending misadventures, Alice attempts to enter "the loveliest garden you ever saw", by drinking a potion that will make her grow large enough to reach the key to the garden. However, this backfires - she grows much too large to fit through the opening. Alice becomes frustrated and cries a pool of tears, into which fall many curious creatures, including a mouse, a dodo, and an eaglet. But that's only the beginning. Alice is whisked along in some of the most bizarre and imaginative adventures in children's literature. Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is a classic that will be loved by listeners of all ages.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-03-2006
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio