A Tale of Two Castles : A Tale of Two Castles

  • by Gail Carson Levine
  • Narrated by Sarah Coomes
  • Series: A Tale of Two Castles
  • 8 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Elodie journeys to the town of Two Castles to become a mansioner - an actress - but the master of the troupe turns her away. Brilliant dragon Meenore takes her in, then sends her on a dangerous mission within an ogre’s castle. There, disguised as a kitchen maid, she plays the role of a lifetime, pitted against a foe intent on murder.
Black-and-white cats, a handsome cat trainer, a greedy king, a giddy princess, a shape-shifting ogre, a brilliant dragon.... Elodie must discover which of them is kind, which is cruel, and, most of all, which is the one who deserves her trust.
Newbery Honor author Gail Carson Levine weaves an entrancing tale of a fearsome ogre, a dragon detective, and a remarkable heroine who finds friendship where she least expects it, learns that there are many ways to mansion, and discovers that goodness and evil come in all shapes and sizes.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story - great listen

What about Sarah Coomes’s performance did you like?

Sarah Coomes narration is imaginative and fun. A good reader can really enhance the enjoyment and Ms. Coomes is one of the best.

Any additional comments?

The story is sweet enough for kids but still OK for adults.

Read full review

- Dara

Enthralling, Entertaining, Engaging!

Any additional comments?

I'd read many other books by Gail Carson Levine and I was excited for this one... I was NOT disappointed! Had I read the book, I could see myself becoming slightly bored, but listening to it was NEVER boring! The narrator, Sarah Coomes, did a delightful job, and kept the story very upbeat. The storyline itself in enthralling and engaging, full of mystery, lies, confusion and deception. It's totally clean and safe for all ears. I can listen to this one again and again. :)

Read full review

- Mallory

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2011
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio