The Greatest Speeches of President John F. Kennedy

  • by John F. Kennedy
  • 1 hrs and 57 mins
  • Speech

Publisher's Summary

We compiled the texts of JFK's most inspirational speeches so you can re-live the momentous era of the 1960s through the eloquent voice of America's most revered president! Included are these renowned speeches:

"We stand today on the edge of a new frontier"
"Ask not what your country can do for you..."
"We seek peace - but we shall not surrender"
"We choose to go to the moon"
"An already clear and present danger"
"We face a moral crisis as a country and as a people"
"Let us...step back from the shadows of war"
President Kennedy guided the United States through the most dangerous times since the Second World War. In his 1,000 days in office he led America through the Cold War, the Cuban Missile Crisis, the Bay of Pigs Crisis, the Berlin blockade, the Nuclear Test Ban Treaty, and through turbulent times in the cities - the Freedom Riders, segregation and integration, race riots, and lynchings.
But by instituting progressive policies of peace abroad and equality at home, President Kennedy made enemies of those who wished for the status quo. His death was a great loss - the loss of what could have been, the loss of a rare breed of politician who inspired people with a clear vision of the future. Read The Greatest Speeches of President John F. Kennedy and be stimulated by his passion, encouraged by his hope, and inspired by his vision.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Incomplete and unorganized

Any additional comments?

The speeches are not complete. These are not full recordings. They are presented in part. Those parts repeat. There is no context given: dates, times, locations. It's all just a jumble of recordings at different pitches, tones, levels of loudness, etc. What a mess.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

JFK Good, Book Not So

Great speeches in no order and with no introduction, no context. Poor job with a great subject.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-17-2013
  • Publisher: BN Publishing